Academic Affairs

Departmental Chairs and School Directors

College of Arts and Sciences

Department Contacts
Department Chair email Location
Anthropology Dr. Bill Alexander

alexanderw@uncw.edu

Osprey Hall, Rm 1018E
Art and Art History Mr. Aaron Wilcox wilcoxa@uncw.edu Cultural Arts Building, Rm 1048
Biology and Marine Biology Dr. Heather Koopman koopmanh@uncw.edu Friday Hall, Rm 2001
Chemistry and Biochemistry Dr. Paulo Almeida almeidap@uncw.edu MARBIONC 2009A
Communication Studies Dr. Rick Olsen olsenr@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 223
Computer Science Dr. Curry Guinn guinnc@uncw.edu CIS, Rm 2010
Creative Writing Mr. David Gessner gessnerdm@uncw.edu Kenan Hall, Rm 1208
Earth and Ocean Sciences Dr. Doug Gamble gambled@uncw.edu DeLoach Hall, Rm 102
English Dr. Tiffany Gilbert gilbertt@uncw.edu Morton Hall, Rm 165
Environmental Sciences Dr. Jeff Hill hillj@uncw.edu Teaching Lab, Room 2116
Film Studies Dr. Mariana Johnson johnsonm@uncw.edu

King Hall, Rm 103

Gender Studies and Research Center Dr. Dana Stachowiak, Director

stachowiakd@uncw.edu

Bear Hall, Rm 211

Graduate Liberal Studies Program

Dr. Michelle Scatton-Tessier, AD

scattonm@uncw.edu

 

Bear Hall, Rm 105

History Dr. Lynn Mollenauer mollenauerl@uncw.edu Morton Hall, Rm 235
International Studies Dr. Dan Masters mastersd@uncw.edu Friday Annex, Rm 113
Mathematics and Statistics

Dr. Johannes Hattingh

hattinghj@uncw.edu

Osprey Hall, Rm 2007

Music

Dr. Frank Bongiorno

bongiornof@uncw.edu

Cultural Arts Building, Rm 1042
Philosophy and Religion Dr. Theodore Burgh burght@uncw.edu Bear Hall, Rm 263
Physics and Physical Oceanography Dr. Dylan McNamara mcnamarad@uncw.edu DeLoach, Rm 211
Pre-Engineering Program Dr. Amy Craig Reamer, Director reamera@uncw.edu King Hall, Rm 205
Psychology Dr. Julian Keith keithj@uncw.edu Teaching Lab, Room 2004
Public and International Affairs Dr. Remonda Kleinberg kleinbergr@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 270
Sociology and Criminology Dr. Mike Maume maume@uncw.edu Bear Hall, Rm 207
Theatre Mr. Thomas Salzman (Interim) salzmant@uncw.edu Cultural Arts Building, Rm 2026
World Languages and Cultures Dr. Derrick Miller millerd@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 275

Cameron School of Business

Department Contacts
Department Chair

Location

Accountancy and Business Law Dr. David Mautz mautzr@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 230
Business Analytics, Information Systems & Supply chain (BAISSC) Dr. Cem Canel canelc@uncw.edu CIS, Rm 2014
CSB Graduate Programs Dr. Nivine Richie, AD

richien@uncw.edu

CIS, Rm 1004
Economics and Finance Dr. Adam Jones

jonesat@uncw.edu

Cameron Hall, Rm 220
Management Dr. Martha Andrews andrewsm@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 200
Marketing Dr. Lisa Scribner scribnerl@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 240

College of Health and Human Services

Department Contacts
Department School Directors Location
School of Health and Applied Human Sciences Dr. Steve Elliott elliotts@uncw.edu Trask 152
School of Nursing

Dr. Linda Haddad

haddadl@uncw.edu McNeill Hall, Rm 3081
School of Social Work Dr. Stacey Kolomer kolomers@uncw.edu McNeil Hall, Rm 3027

Watson College of Education

Department Contacts
Department Chair Location
Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle, Literacy and Special Education Dr. Heidi Higgins higginsh@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 272
Educational Leadership Dr. Andrew Ryder rydera@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 353
Instructional Technology, Foundations and Secondary Education Dr. Candace Thompson thompsonc@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 342