Academic Affairs

Departmental Chairs and School Directors

College of Arts and Sciences

Department Contacts
Department Chair email Location
Anthropology Dr. Bill Alexander

alexanderw@uncw.edu

Sartarelli Hall, Rm 1018-L
Art and Art History Mr. Aaron Wilcox wilcoxa@uncw.edu Cultural Arts Building, Rm 1048-B
Biology and Marine Biology Dr. Heather Koopman koopmanh@uncw.edu Dobo Hall, Rm 1010-B
Chemistry and Biochemistry Dr. Jeremy Morgan morganj@uncw.edu Dobo Hall, Rm 2068
Communication Studies Dr. Rick Olsen olsenr@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 223
Computer Science Dr. Burkhard Englert englertb@uncw.edu Congdon Hall, Rm 2015
Creative Writing Mr. Mark Cox coxm@uncw.edu Kenan Hall, Rm 1208
Earth and Ocean Sciences Dr. Chad Lane lanec@uncw.edu DeLoach Hall, Rm 102
English Dr. Tiffany Gilbert gilbertt@uncw.edu Morton Hall, Rm 165
Environmental Sciences Dr. Rachel Urbanek Cassel urbanekr@uncw.edu Dobo Hall, Rm 2006-D
Film Studies Dr. Mariana Johnson johnsonm@uncw.edu

King Hall, Rm 103

Gender Studies and Research Center Dr. Dana Stachowiak, Director

stachowiakd@uncw.edu

Bear Hall, Rm 211

Graduate Liberal Studies Program

Dr. Kemille Moore

moorek@uncw.edu

Bear Hall, Rm 109

History Dr. Lynn Mollenauer mollenauerl@uncw.edu Morton Hall, Rm 235
International Studies Dr. Nora Reber (Interim) rebere@uncw.edu Sartarelli Hall, Rm 1018-H
Mathematics and Statistics

Dr. Johannes Hattingh

hattinghj@uncw.edu

Sartarelli Hall, Rm 2007

Music

Ms. Nancy King

kingn@uncw.edu

Cultural Arts Building, Rm 1042
Philosophy and Religion Dr. Theodore Burgh burght@uncw.edu Bear Hall, Rm 263
Physics and Physical Oceanography Dr. Matthew TenHuisen (Interim) tenhuisenm@uncw.edu DeLoach, Rm 211
Pre-Engineering Program Dr. Amy Craig Reamer, Director reamera@uncw.edu King Hall, Rm 205-B
Psychology Dr. Kate Nooner noonerk@uncw.edu Teaching Lab, Room 2074
Public and International Affairs Dr. Remonda Kleinberg kleinbergr@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 270
Sociology and Criminology Dr. Mike Maume maume@uncw.edu Bear Hall, Rm 207
Theatre Dr. Katherine Montwieler  (Interim) montwielerk@uncw.edu Morton Hall, Rm 130
World Languages and Cultures Dr. Derrick Miller millerd@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 275

Cameron School of Business

Department Contacts
Department Chair

Location

Accountancy and Business Law Dr. David Mautz mautzr@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 230
Congdon School of Supply Chain, Business Analytics, and Information Systems Dr. Cem Canel canelc@uncw.edu Congdon Hall, Rm 2014
CSB Graduate Programs Dr. Nivine Richie, AD

richien@uncw.edu

Congdon Hall, Rm 1004
CSB Undergraduate Programs Dr. David Glew, AD

glewd@uncw.edu

Cameron Hall, Rm 100-D
Economics and Finance Dr. Adam Jones

jonesat@uncw.edu

Cameron Hall, Rm 220
Management Dr. Jessica Magnus magnusj@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 200 M
Marketing Dr. Lisa Scribner scribnerl@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 240

College of Health and Human Services

Department Contacts
Department School Directors Location
School of Health and Applied Human Sciences Dr. Steve Elliott elliotts@uncw.edu Trask 152
School of Nursing

Dr. Matthew Gallek (Interim)

gallekm@uncw.edu McNeill Hall, Rm 3082
School of Social Work Dr. Stacey Kolomer kolomers@uncw.edu McNeill Hall, Rm 3027

Watson College of Education

Department Contacts
Department Chair Location
Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle, Literacy and Special Education Dr. Heidi Higgins higginsh@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 272
Educational Leadership Dr. Andrew Ryder rydera@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 353
Instructional Technology, Foundations and Secondary Education Dr. Candace Thompson thompsonc@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 342