Blackboard LEARN Service Pack Upgrade
Below you will find information on upcoming new features to Blackboard Learn.
Instructors can now create assignments that hide student names on submission attempts. A unique ID is generated for each assignment. A message is displayed to students prior to submitting an assignment. The message tells them to remain anonymous, they should not include identifying information in their assignments submission. Instructors can also delegate grading to one or more users. Multiple provisional grades for one submission can be reconciled by a privileged instructor.
- Instructors can select anonymous grading on the Create Assignment page. Student names are hidden from submissions throughout the grading process.
- Instructors can delegate grading to other users on the Create Assignment page.
- Instructors can reconcile grades from multiple delegated grades.
- Students are informed if an assignment is submitted anonymously and reminded to not include identifying information in their submission.
- After grading is completed, students see an icon identifying assignments that were graded anonymously.
- Backward compatibility with the legacy Portfolio solutions, so users do not lose access to existing work.
- A significant overhaul, improvement, and simplification of the Portfolio authoring workflow.
- Simplification of the design options for Portfolios to assure a consistently attractive output even if the user does not have design or HTML skills.
- Tighter integration between courses and Portfolios, in particular:
- The ability for students to convert Course Assignments into Assignment Artifacts that persist beyond the student’s access to the course.
- The ability for instructor to formally require a Portfolio as a submission to an Assignment in a Course.
SafeAssign is now integrated into regular Blackboard Learn assignments. With the integration between SafeAssign and regular assignments, almost all of the regular assignment features are available with the SafeAssign service.
The new Student Preview feature provides the capability for an instructor to see the course exactly how a student would see it. It accomplishes this by allowing the instructor to easily transition into and out of a system-manage preview account that is automatically enrolled in the course as a student.