Podcast

  1. Sign in to MySeaPort,
  2. Select the Academics tab, 
  3. In the "Quick Links" select "iTunes U"

Past events

Fall 2012 Workshop Videos

Past event videos

Past event resources

New Chairs Orientation

New Faculty Orientation

Spring 2012 Workshops

CTE Events

Chancellor Miller addresses faculty

Fall 2014 Workshops

  • Having a Life While Excelling at Your Career - September 11, Thursday, 2:00-3:00 p.m. - McNeill 1051
  • Having a Life While Excelling at Your Career Notes

  • ETEAL Proposal/RFP Workshop - September 16, Tuesday, 11:00 a.m.-Noon - CTE - Randall Library, Suite 2038
  • ETEAL Proposal/RFP Workshop Notes

    • Applied Learning 101 - September 18, Thursday, 4:00-5:00 p.m. - Warwick Ballroom # 3
    • Applied Learning 101 Notes

    • Flipping Your Class without Flipping Out - September 24, Wednesday, 1:00-2:00 p.m. - CTE - Randall Library, Suite 2038

    Flipping Your Classroom Without Flipping Out Notes

  • Professors as Leaders: Taking Your Career Up a Notch - September 30, Tuesday, Noon-1:00 p.m. - McNeill Hall 1051
  • Professors as Leaders Workshop Notes

  • Directing Honors and DIS Projects: What It Takes and What It Brings You - October 9, Thursday, 2:00-3:00 p.m. - McNeill Hall 1051
  • Applied Learning Activities for a Single Class Period - October 15, Wednesday, 2:00-3:00 p.m. - CTE - Randall Library, Suite 2038
  • Internationalize Your Class - October 23, Thursday, 2:00-3:00 p.m. - Azalea Coast Room B, Fisher University Union
  • Faculty Assembly Forum - October 29, Wednesday, 1:00-2:00 p.m. Location TBD
  • Grading: Less Time, Greater Impact - November 4, Tuesday , 11:00 a.m.-Noon - CTE - Randall Library, Suite 2038
  • Becoming a Critically Reflective Teacher - November 12, Wednesday, Noon-1:00 p.m. - CTE- Randall Library, Suite 2038
  • Applied Learning in Online Environments - November 20, Thursday, 12:30-1:30 p.m. - CTE - Randall Library, Suite 2038
  • Celebration of Teaching - December 4, Thursday, Noon-2:00 p.m. - Clock Tower Lounge - Fisher Student Center

 

 


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  D. Bass [ bassd AT uncw DOT edu ]