Department of Anthropology Faculty & Staff

Anthropology Faculty

Dr. Nora Reber
Department Chair
Associate Professor of Archaeology
910.962.7734
rebere@uncw.edu
http://people.uncw.edu/rebere

-

Dr. A. Midori Albert
Professor of Biological Anthropology
Forensic Science Interdisciplinary Minor Coordinator
910.962.7078
albertm@uncw.edu
http://people.uncw.edu/albertm

 

Dr. William Alexander
Associate Professor of Cultural Anthropology
910.962.2227
alexanderw@uncw.edu

 

 

Dr. Cynthia Bellacero
Part-time Faculty in Archaeology
910.962-7716
bellaceroc@uncw.edu


Dr. Michaela Howells
Lecturer in Anthropology
910.962.3431
howellsm@uncw.edu

 

Dr. Patricia B. Lerch
Professor of Cultural Anthropology
910.962.3705
lerch@uncw.edu
http://people.uncw.edu/lerch

 

Dr. Barbara Michael
Part-time Faculty in Cultural Anthropology
910.962.7716
michaelb@uncw.edu

 

Mr. John Navarra
Part-time Faculty in Anthropology
910.962.7716
navarraj@uncw.edu

 

Dr. Elizabeth Penton
Part-time Faculty in Cultural Anthropology
910.962.7716
pentone@uncw.edu

 

Dr. Carolyn Jost Robinson
Assistant Professor of Biological Anthropology
910.962.3532
robinsonc@uncw.edu

 

Dr. Scott E. Simmons
Associate Professor of Archaeology
910.962.3429
simmonss@uncw.edu
http://people.uncw.edu/simmonss

 

Ms. Melissa Torpey
Part-Time Faculty in Biological Anthropology
910.962.7716
torpeym@uncw.edu

-

Ms. Kathryn (Kat) Stewart
Department Administrative Associate
910.962.7716
stewartk@uncw.edu


Dept Office: Social and Behavioral Sciences Building, 100C
Interim Office: AAA (Academic Affairs Annex) Trailer
CB: 5907
Ph: 910.962.7716/ Fax: 910.962.3543
anthropology@uncw.edu

 


Emeritus Faculty


James C. Sabella
Professor Emeritus
sabellaj@uncw.edu


Robert D. McCall
Professor Emeritus
mccall@uncw.edu


 


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  Eleanora Reber [anthropology AT uncw DOT edu ]