Study in Mexico

flags

Itinerary

Travel Information

Participants are required to arrange their own air travel to Oaxaca, but we highly recommend that you use these flights - especially the arrival flight into Oaxaca. All participants are required to arrive on May 12 and remain in Oaxaca through May 21.

  • Sunday, May 12, 2019
    • TBD
  • Tuesday, May 21, 2019
    • TBD

Daily Itinerary

The following itinerary is tentative and is subject to change.

Sunday, May 12
Travel to Oaxaca / Travel from airport to home with host family / Dinner with host family

Monday, May 13
Breakfast with host family / ICO Orientation / Morning class / Lunch with host family / Afternoon interviews / Dinner with host family

Tuesday, May 14
Breakfast with host family / Morning class / Lunch with host family / Visit to Museo de las Culturas Oaxaqueñas and the Iglesia de Santo Domingo / Dinner with host family

Wednesday, May 15
Breakfast with host family / Morning class / Lunch with host family / Free time / Dinner with host family

Thursday, May 16
Breakfast with host family / Morning class / Lunch with host family / Visit to Jardín Etnobotánico / Dinner with host family

Friday, May 17
Breakfast with host family / Morning class / Lunch with host family / Free time / Dinner with host family

Saturday, May 18
Breakfast with host family / Day excursion with En Vía (lunch included) / Dinner with host family

Sunday, May 19
Breakfast with host family / Day excursion to Mitla and Hierve el Agua / Dinner with host family

Monday, May 20
Breakfast with host family / Monte Albán and Teotitlán del Valle / Farewell dinner

Tuesday, May 21
Breakfast with host family / Host famiy transports to airport / Return to the U.S.