Sociology and Criminology

Our Faculty

 

Adams, Mike S.

 

Mike Adams, Ph.D.
Professor of Criminology

Office: BR 127
Phone: 910.962.3425
Email: adamsm@uncw.edu

 

 

Babette Boyd

Boyd, Babette

Babette Boyd, J.D.
Senior Lecturer of Criminology 

Office: BR 232
Phone: 910.962.3049
Email: boydb@uncw.edu

bingham-0008-2.jpg

Bingham, Shawn 

Shawn Bingham, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor of Sociology 
Director/Associate Dean
Honors College

Office: Randall Library 2007C
Phone: 910.962.7868
Email: binghams@uncw.edu

buffington-my-photo-from-2020.jpg

Buffington, Daniel

Daniel Buffington, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology

Undergraduate Program Coordinator: Sociology 

Office: BR 122
910.962.3420 or 962.3432
Email: buffingtond@uncw.edu

Susan Bullers

Bullers, Susan

Susan Bullers, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 222
Phone: 910.962.3420 or 962.3432
Email: bullerss@uncw.edu

Kimberly J. Cook

Cook, Kimberly J.

Kimberly Cook, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology and Criminology

 

Jacob Day

Day, Jacob C.

Jacob C. Day, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Criminology

Graduate Program Director
Criminology Internship Coordinator

Office: BR 224
Phone: 910.962.7024
Email: dayj@uncw.edu

Kristen DeVall

DeVall, Kristen

Kristen DeVall, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 128
910.962.3420 or 962.3432
Email: devallk@uncw.edu

elliott-shane-1.jpg

Elliott, Christopher Shane 

Christopher Shane Elliott, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 121
Phone: 202.6824 (Skype)
Email:elliottc@uncw.edu

HIGGINS-2.jpg

Higgins, Ethan

Ethan Higgins, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Criminology

Office: BR 225
Phone: 910.962.0532
Email:higginse@uncw.edu

Donna King

King, Donna L.

Donna King, Ph.D.
Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 248
910.962.3420 or 962.3432
Email: kingd@uncw.edu

Dr. Christina Lanier

Lanier, Christina

Christina Lanier, Ph.D.
Professor of Criminology 

Office: BR 124
910.962.3420 or 962.3432
Email: lanierc@uncw.edu

Mike Maume

Maume, Mike  

Mike Maume, Ph.D.
Chair and Professor of Criminology

Office: BR 207A
Phone: 910.962.7749
Email: maume@uncw.edu 

ken_pic_2019.png

Mentor, Kenneth

Kenneth Mentor, Ph.D.
Lecturer of Criminology

Online Criminology Program Coordinator

Office: CCCC Admin. Building, Jacksonville
Phone: 910.859.3460
Email: mentork@uncw.edu

MICHAELS-2.jpg

Michaels, Erin

Erin Michaels, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 221
Phone: 910.962.0531
Email: michaelse@uncw.edu

ROGERS-0037.jpg
Rogers, Meghan

Meghan Rogers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Criminology

Office: BR 223
Email: rogersml@uncw.edu

Ann Rotchford

Rotchford, Ann 

Ann Rotchford, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer of Criminology

Office: BR 230
910.962.3420 or 962.3432
Email: rotchforda@uncw.edu

Shannon Santana

Santana, Shannon

Shannon Santana, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Criminology

Undergraduate Program Coordinator: Criminology

Office: BR 130
Phone: 910.962.2426
Email: santanas@uncw.edu

Smith-0006-2.jpg

Smith, Justin

Justin Smith, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Criminology

Office: BR 125
Phone: 910.962.0533
Email:smithjm@uncw.edu

Sutherland-.jpg

Sutherland, Jean-Anne

Jean-Anne Sutherland, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 220
Phone: 910.962.4170
Email: sutherlandj@uncw.edu

Jennifer Vanderminden

Vanderminden, Jennifer A.

Jennifer A. Vanderminden, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 132
910.962.3420 or 962.3432
Email: vandermindenj@uncw.edu

Angela Wadsworth

Wadsworth, Angela

Angela Wadsworth, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer of Sociology 

Office: BR 126
Phone: 910.962.7424
Email: wadswortha@uncw.edu

waity:soccrm:UNCW

Waity,Julia

Jill Waity, Ph.D. 
Associate Chair
Associate Professor of Sociology

Office: BR 120
Phone: 910.962.3660
Email: waityj@uncw.edu

Administrative Staff

 

Laughter, Stephanie
Office: BR 207
Phone: 910-962-3420
Email: laughters@uncw.edu
Parish, Kathy
Office: BR 207
Phone: 910-962-3432
Email: parishk@uncw.edu

Retired Faculty

 

Dixon, Richard
Richard Dixon, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Sociology 

 

Faulkner, Gary

Gary Faulkner, Ph.D. 
Professor Emeritus of Sociology 
Email: faulknerg@uncw.edu

LaGrange, Randy

Randy LaGrange, Ph.D.
Professor of Criminology

Levy, Diane

Diane Levy, Ph.D. 
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
Email: levyd@uncw.edu

 

McNamee, Stephen

Stephen McNamee, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Sociology
Email: mcnamee@uncw.edu

 
Rice, John

John Rice, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology

Snowden, Lynne

Lynne Snowden, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Criminology

Willis, Cecil 

Cecil Willis, Ph.D. 
Professor Emeritus of Criminology
Email: willis@uncw.edu