School of Health and Applied Human Sciences

Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration

Elliott_SteveDr. Steve Elliott
Director

Associate Professor

Trask Coliseum 151
910.962.2115
elliotts@uncw.edu

BIO

Interim Associate Director

Trask Coliseum 150

Pinkham_AshleaAshlea Pinkham

Administrative Associate for Faculty & Staff

Trask Coliseum 144
910.962.4268
pinkhama@uncw.edu

Way_CarolCarol Way

Administrative Associate for Director and Associate Director

Trask Coliseum 152
910.962.2620
wayc@uncw.edu

Athletic Training

Brown_KirkDr. Kirk Brown

Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Trask Coliseum 149
910.962.7184
brownk@uncw.edu

Schroeder_LindseyDr. Lindsey Schroeder

Assistant Professor / Clinical Education Coordinator

Natatorium 119F
910.962.7188
schroederl@uncw.edu

Public Health Studies

Cottrell_RandyDr. Randy Cottrell

Program Coordinator & Professor

910.962.2446
cottrellr@uncw.edu

BIO

Catalano_HannahDr. Hannah Catalano

Assistant Professor

Trask 153
910.962.7768
catalanoh@uncw.edu

BIO

Chen_Edinboro_LenisDr. Lenis Chen-Edinboro

Assistant Professor

Natatorium 119D
910.962.7718
edinborol@uncw.edu

BIO

Sabrina CherryDr. Sabrina Cherry

Assistant Professor

Natatorium 119A
910.962.7135
cherrys@uncw.edu

BIO

Figueroa_JorgeDr. Jorge Figueroa

Lecturer

Natatorium 119B
910.962.2450
figueroaj@uncw.edu

Kerry WhippleDr. Kerry Whipple

Associate Professor

Natatorium 119E
910.962.7453
whipplek@uncw.edu

Exercise Science

Wayland_TsehDr. Wayland Tseh

Program Coordinator & Associate Professor

Trask Coliseum 115A (Lab)
910.962.2484
tsehw@uncw.edu

BIO


Barnes_ChristianChristian Barnes

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 202B
910.962.7288
barnesc@uncw.edu

BIO

Boyce_RobertDr. Robert Boyce

Associate Professor

Hanover Hall 202
910.962.7824
boycer@uncw.edu

BIO

Dowd_DebDr. Deb Dowd

Associate Professor

Hanover Hall 201D
910.962.3255
dowdd@uncw.edu

BIO

Heijnen_MichelDr. Michel Heijnen

Assistant Professor

Natatorium 119I
910.962.7493
heijnenm@uncw.edu

Shields_TamlynAnn (Tamlyn) Shields

Lecturer

Trask Coliseum 115D (Lab)
910.962.7964
shieldsa@uncw.edu

Sprod_LisaDr. Lisa Sprod

Assistant Professor

Trask Coliseum 148
910.962.2583
sprodl@uncw.edu

BIO

Gerontology

Anne GlassDr. Anne Glass

Program Coordinator & Professor

McNeill Hall 2032
910.962.7509
glassa@uncw.edu

BIO

Fugate_Whitlock_ElizabethDr. Elizabeth Fugate-Whitlock

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 108
910.962.7816
whitlocke@uncw.edu

BIO


Physical Education & Health

Combs_SueDr. C. Sue Combs

Program Coordinator & Professor

Trask Coliseum 146
910.962.3262
combsc@uncw.edu

Huelskamp_AmeliaDr. Amelia (Kit) Huelskamp

Assistant Professor

Natatorium 119H
910.962.7308
huelskampa@uncw.edu

BIO

Jordan WebberJordan Weber

Lecturer

Natatorium 119G
910.962.7275
weberj@uncw.edu

BIO

Recreation, Sport Leadership & Tourism Management

Franzidis_AlexiaDr. Alexia Franzidis

Assistant Professor

Trask Coliseum 150
910.962.2268
franzidisa@uncw.edu

BIO

Jason FosterJason Foster

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 201F
910.962.3251
fosterj@uncw.edu

Morris_LauraDr. Laura (Spivey) Morris

Assistant Professor

Hanover Hall 201B
910.962.2451
spiveyl@uncw.edu

Seaman_AlanaDr. Alana Seaman

Assistant Professor

Hanover Hall 201G
910.962.7568
seamana@uncw.edu

Recreation Therapy

Ashton_CandyDr. Candy Ashton-Forrester

Program Coordinator & Professor

McNeill Hall 3010
910.962.7794
ashtonc@uncw.edu

BIO

Gray_CaraDr. Cara Gray

Assistant Professor

McNeill Hall 3008
910.962.3733
grayc@uncw.edu

BIO

Johnson_DanDr. Dan Johnson

Associate Professor

McNeill Hall 3015
910.962.3659
johnsonde@uncw.edu

BIO

Miller_SaraSara Miller

Lecturer

McNeill Hall 3051
910.962.7901
millersm@uncw.edu

Angela SardinaDr. Angela Sardina

Assistant Professor

McNeill Hall 3053
910.962.3521
sardinaa@uncw.edu

Physical Activity and Wellness (PED 101)

Nanney_LindseyLindsey Nanney

Program Coordinator & Lecturer

Trask Coliseum 145
910.962.3508
nanneyl@uncw.edu

BIO

John LothesDr. John Lothes

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 203
910.962.2848
lothesj@uncw.edu

Amy OlsenAmy Olsen

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 204
910.962.2181
olsenad@uncw.edu

Todd_MarshaMarsha Todd

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 202A
910.962.7815
toddm@uncw.edu

BIO



Part-Time Faculty -- Summer 2018

Ms. Nancy Carson carsonn@uncw.edu
Ms. Courtney (Simmons) Gilliam gilliamc@uncw.edu
Ms. Jessica Hartmann hartmannj@uncw.edu

Ms. Kyria Henry

henryk@uncw.edu
Ms. Melinda (Mindy) Johnson johnsonml@uncw.edu
Ms. Stacy (Downar) Kuhn downars@uncw.edu
Mr. Alexander McDaniel mcdanielat@uncw.edu
Ms. Sarah Noland

nolands@uncw.edu

Ms. Laura Siljander siljanderl@uncw.edu
Ms. Chelsea (Smart) Stant
stantc@uncw.edu

Emeritus Faculty

John P. Bennett, Ed.D.

Professor of Physical Education

Eleanor Krassen Covan, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita of Gerontology and Sociology

Walter B. (Terry) Kinney, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Health and Applied Human Sciences

Charles A. Lewis, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Health and Applied Human Sciences

Judith B. Lewis, M.Ed.

Assistant Professor Emerita of Physical Education

David K. Miller, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Health and Applied Human Sciences

David E. Warner, M.Ed.

Associate Professor Emerita of Health, Physical Education and Recreation