School of Health and Applied Human Sciences

Faculty and Staff Directory

Administration

Elliott_SteveDr. Steve Elliott
Director

Associate Professor

Trask Coliseum 151
910.962.2115
elliotts@uncw.edu

BIO

Nanney_LindseyMrs. Lindsey Nanney

Interim Associate Director & Program Coordinator

Trask Coliseum 150
910.962.3508
nanneyl@uncw.edu

BIO

Pinkham_AshleaMrs. Ashlea Pinkham

Administrative Associate for Faculty & Staff

Trask Coliseum 144
910.962.4268
pinkhama@uncw.edu

Way_CarolMrs. Carol Way

Administrative Associate for Director and Associate Director

Trask Coliseum 152
910.962.2620
wayc@uncw.edu

Athletic Training

Steven Zinder

Dr. Steven Zinder

Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Trask 149
910.962.0504
zinders@uncw.edu

BIO

Brown_KirkDr. Kirk Brown

Associate Professor

Natatorium 119C
910.962.7184
brownk@uncw.edu

BIO

Schroeder_LindseyDr. Lindsey Schroeder

Assistant Professor / Clinical Education Coordinator

Natatorium 119F
910.962.7188
schroederl@uncw.edu

BIO

Public Health

Catalano_Hannah

Dr. Hannah Catalano

Assistant Professor & Interim Program Coordinator

Trask 153
910.962.7768
catalanoh@uncw.edu

BIO


Elisabeth Baynard

Ms. Elisabeth Baynard

Lecturer

Hanover 108
910.962.7704
baynarde@uncw.edu

BIO

 

Chen_Edinboro_LenisDr. Lenis Chen-Edinboro

Assistant Professor

Natatorium 119D
910.962.7718
edinborol@uncw.edu

BIO

Sabrina CherryDr. Sabrina Cherry

Assistant Professor

Natatorium 119A
910.962.7135
cherrys@uncw.edu

BIO

Figueroa_JorgeDr. Jorge Figueroa

Lecturer

Natatorium 119B
910.962.2450
figueroaj@uncw.edu

BIO

Melannie Pate

Dr. Melannie Pate

Lecturer

Hanover 108
910.962.7162
patem@uncw.edu

BIO 

Eric Richardson

Dr. Eric Richardson

Assistant Professor

Trask 145
910.962.0502
richardsone@uncw.edu

BIO 

Kerry WhippleDr. Kerry Whipple

Associate Professor

Natatorium 119E
910.962.7453
whipplek@uncw.edu

Exercise Science

Sprod_LisaDr. Lisa Sprod

Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Trask Coliseum 148
910.962.2583
sprodl@uncw.edu

BIO

Barnes_ChristianMr. Christian Barnes

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 202B
910.962.7288
barnesc@uncw.edu

BIO

Boyce_RobertDr. Robert Boyce

Associate Professor

Hanover Hall 202
910.962.7824
boycer@uncw.edu

BIO

Dowd_DebDr. Deb Dowd

Associate Professor

Hanover Hall 201D
910.962.3255
dowdd@uncw.edu

BIO

Heijnen_MichelDr. Michel Heijnen

Assistant Professor

Natatorium 119I
910.962.7493
heijnenm@uncw.edu

BIO

Alexander McDaniel

Dr. Alex McDaniel

Lecturer

Trask 114
910.962.7622
mcdanielat@uncw.edu

BIO 

Shields_TamlynMs. Ann (Tamlyn) Shields

Lecturer

Trask Coliseum 115D (Lab)
910.962.7964
shieldsa@uncw.edu

BIO

Wayland_TsehDr. Wayland Tseh

Associate Professor

Trask Coliseum 115A (Lab)
910.962.2484
tsehw@uncw.edu

BIO


Jessica Van MeterMs. Jessica Van Meter

OAP Lecturer

Natatorium 119J
910.962.7210
vanmeterj@uncw.edu

BIO

Gerontology

Anne GlassDr. Anne Glass

Professor & Program Coordinator

McNeill Hall 2032
910.962.7509
glassa@uncw.edu

BIO

Fugate_Whitlock_ElizabethDr. Elizabeth Fugate-Whitlock

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 108
910.962.7816
whitlocke@uncw.edu

BIO


Healthful Living and Fitness Education

Combs_SueDr. C. Sue Combs

Professor & Program Coordinator

Trask Coliseum 146
910.962.3262
combsc@uncw.edu

BIO

Huelskamp_AmeliaDr. Amelia (Kit) Huelskamp

Assistant Professor

Natatorium 119H
910.962.7308
huelskampa@uncw.edu

BIO

Jordan WebberMr. Jordan Weber

Lecturer

Natatorium 119G
910.962.7275
weberj@uncw.edu

BIO

Recreation, Sport Leadership & Tourism Management

Franzidis_AlexiaDr. Alexia Franzidis

Associate Professor & Program Coordinator

Hanover Hall 201F
910.962.2268
franzidisa@uncw.edu

BIO

Jason FosterMr. Jason Foster

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 201E
910.962.3251
fosterj@uncw.edu

BIO

William Hunter HollandMr. William Hunter Holland

Lecturer

Hanover 201E
910.962.0503
hollandw@uncw.edu

BIO 

Morris_LauraDr. Laura (Spivey) Morris

Assistant Professor

Hanover Hall 201B
910.962.2451
spiveyl@uncw.edu

BIO

Seaman_AlanaDr. Alana Seaman

Assistant Professor

Hanover Hall 201G
910.962.7568
seamana@uncw.edu

BIO

Recreation Therapy

Ashton_CandyDr. Candy Ashton-Forrester

Professor & Program Coordinator

McNeill Hall 3010
910.962.7794
ashtonc@uncw.edu

BIO

Gray_CaraDr. Cara Gray

Assistant Professor

McNeill Hall 3008
910.962.3733
grayc@uncw.edu

BIO

Johnson_DanDr. Dan Johnson

Associate Professor

McNeill Hall 3015
910.962.3659
johnsonde@uncw.edu

BIO

Miller_SaraMs. Sara Miller

Lecturer

McNeill Hall 3051
910.962.7901
millersm@uncw.edu

BIO

Angela SardinaDr. Angela Sardina

Assistant Professor

McNeill Hall 3053
910.962.3521
sardinaa@uncw.edu

BIO

Physical Activity and Wellness (PED 101)

Nanney_LindseyMrs. Lindsey Nanney

Interim Associate Director & Program Coordinator

Trask Coliseum 150
910.962.3508
nanneyl@uncw.edu

BIO

John LothesDr. John Lothes

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 203
910.962.2848
lothesj@uncw.edu

BIO

Amy OlsenMs. Amy Olsen

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 204
910.962.2181
olsenad@uncw.edu

BIO

Todd_MarshaMs. Marsha Todd

Lecturer

Hanover Hall 202A
910.962.7815
toddm@uncw.edu

BIO



Part-Time Faculty -- Fall 2018

Dr. Timothy Ballard ballardt@uncw.edu
Mr. Thomas Bartolotta bartolottat@uncw.edu
Mr. William Bullock bullockw@uncw.edu
Ms. Nancy Carson carsonn@uncw.edu
Ms. Dawn Cook cookdr@uncw.edu
Ms. Danielle Cotellessa cotellessad@uncw.edu
Ms. Barbara (Kelsey) Ross Dew rossb@uncw.edu
Ms. Evelyn Donahoe donahoee@uncw.edu
Mr. Daniel Forrester forresterd@uncw.edu
Ms. Julie Francis francisj@uncw.edu
Mr. Jess Frank frankj@uncw.edu
Ms. Jessica Gaffney gaffneyj@uncw.edu
Ms. Sarah Gilbert gilberts@uncw.edu
Mr. Ryan Gillespie gillespier@uncw.edu
Ms. Courtney (Simmons) Gilliam gilliamc@uncw.edu
Ms. Jessica Hartmann hartmannj@uncw.edu
Ms. Lacey Hatley hatleyl@uncw.edu
Mr. Trent Hayden haydent@uncw.edu
Ms. Kyria Henry henryk@uncw.edu
Dr. Michelle (Shelly) (Myers) Hinson hinsons@uncw.edu
Mr. Adam Jetton jettona@uncw.edu
Ms. Melinda (Mindy) Johnson johnsonml@uncw.edu
Ms. Stacy (Downar) Kuhn downars@uncw.edu
Ms. Brooke Lambert lambertb@uncw.edu
Mr. Zachary Mishoe mishoez@uncw.edu
Ms. donna Mooneyham mooneyhamd@uncw.edu
Mrs. Sarah Noland nolands@uncw.edu
Ms. Allison Nye nyea@uncw.edu
Mr. Hans Olsen olsenh@uncw.edu
Ms. Amberlynn Pappas pappasa@uncw.edu
Ms. Amanda Powell powellaa@uncw.edu
Mr. Andrew Rampe rampea@uncw.edu
Ms. Laura Siljander siljanderl@uncw.edu
Ms. Emily Smith smithea@uncw.edu
Mr. Jeffrey Soukup soukupj@uncw.edu
Mr. Gregory Spahr spahrg@uncw.edu
Ms. Chelsea (Smart) Stant
stantc@uncw.edu
Mr. Phillip Stott stottp@uncw.edu
Ms. Trisha Tinney tinneyt@uncw.edu
Ms. Jessica Van Hulst vanhulstj@uncw.edu
Ms. Rebecca Warfield warfieldr@uncw.edu
Ms. Kathy Welliver welliverk@uncw.edu
Ms. Yiyi Yang yangy@uncw.edu

Emeritus Faculty

John P. Bennett, Ed.D.

Professor of Physical Education

Eleanor Krassen Covan, Ph.D.

Professor Emerita of Gerontology and Sociology

Darwin Dennison, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Public Health Studies

Walter B. (Terry) Kinney, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Health and Applied Human Sciences

Charles A. Lewis, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Health and Applied Human Sciences

Judith B. Lewis, M.Ed.

Assistant Professor Emerita of Physical Education

David K. Miller, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Health and Applied Human Sciences

David E. Warner, M.Ed.

Associate Professor Emerita of Health, Physical Education and Recreation