Skip to header Skip to Content Skip to Footer
Nsf Engines Development Award

Team Members & Essential Collaborators

Our Team Members

Center for Marine Science

Ken Halanych, Principal Investigator 
Executive Director of the Center for Marine Science 

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Heather McWhorter, Co-Principal Investigator 
Director of the Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship 

Nicholas School of the Environment 

Brian Silliman, Co-Principal Investigator 
Rachel Carson Distinguished Professor of Marine Conservation Biology

David Johnston, Co-Principal Investigator 
Professor of the Practice of Marine Conservation Ecology 
Associate Dean for Teaching Innovation 
Director of the Duke Environmental Leadership Program

Pratt School of Engineering 

Mark Borsuk, Co-Principal Investigator
Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering 
Co-Director of the Duke Center on Risk 

Integrated Coastal Programs 

Reide Corbett, Co-Principal Investigator
Dean of Integrated Coastal Programs
Executive Director of the Coastal Studies Institute 

Office for Equity and Diversity

LaKesha Alston Forbes, Co-Principal Investigator 
Chief Diversity Officer
Associate Provost for Equity and Diversity
Title IX Coordinator 

College of Engineering

Michael Atkinson, Co-Principal Investigator 
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

Aquaculture and Horticulture

David Cerino, Co-Principal Investigator 
Chair of Aquaculture and Horticulture

Small Business Center

Jerry Coleman, Co-Principal Investigator 
Cape Fear Community College
Director of the Small Business Center

Economic Development Program 

Sara Lawrence, Co-Principal Investigator 
RTI International
Director of Economic Development

Essential Collaborators

Contact Us

NSF Funded:
NSF Award # 2306135

© 2023 NCET Prospective Engine