Watson Chronicle


Upcoming Events

Razor Walker Awards Dinner May 1

Monday, March 03, 2014

Razor Walker Award logo

Five honorees will receive a 2014 Award for Distinguished Service to the Children and Youth of North Carolina at the 22nd annual Razor Walker Awards ceremony May 1. The award is presented by the Watson College of Education.

Award recipients include Sherri Carroll, Medical Director for the New Hanover Regional Medical Center Neonatal Intensive Care Unit; J.H. Corpening II, District Court Judge for New Hanover County;

Stephanie Fanjul, who helped lead the creation of North Carolina’s Smart Start; Peter Hans, chair of the UNC Board of Governors; and Jack Viorel, founder of Indo Jax Surf Charities.

The prestigious and unique Razor Walker Service Awards are given each year in the categories of art/literature, business, educational administration, law, medicine, philanthropy, public service/policy and teaching/research.

The Razor Walker Awards celebration is open to honorees, guests, faculty, staff, and friends of UNCW and the Watson College.