Watson College Announces 2019 Razor Walker Award Recipients

Friday, March 29, 2019

The Watson College of Education will present Razor Walker Awards to three leaders whose contributions have made a difference in the lives of young people in North Carolina. The awards, named in recognition of the “razor’s edge” that recipients walk to support education and youth, have been presented to advocates from education, government, business and community organizations since 1993.

This year’s recipients are: Richelle Bragg Dombroski, Laney High School teacher and creator of the school’s Teacher Cadet Program; Jerry L. Jackson, career educator and coordinator of 100 Black Men of Coastal Carolina’s Saturday Success Academy; and the late Vernon C. Tyson, a retired United Methodist minister and advocate for racial and social justice.

Read the full story on the Watson College of Education's news page.