Minority Enterprise Development (MED)

M.E.D. Week Planning Committee

Kelly Baugher

HUB Coordinator 

University of North Carolina Wilmington

baugherk@uncw.edu 

Keith Fraser

Assistant Director

Corporate and Foundation Engagement

fraserk@uncw.edu 

Robin Bennett

UNCW Business Counselor

Small Business and Technology

Development Center (SBTDC)

bennettr@uncw.edu 

Katherine Jackson

UNCW Intern

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

kcj4193@uncw.edu

Tufanna Bradley

Assistant County Manager

New Hanover County

tthomas@nhcgov.com 

Venita Jenkins

Content and Communications Specialist

UNCW

jenkinsv@uncw.edu 

Laura Brogdon-Primavera

Manager of Programs and Operations

UNCW Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

brogdonl@uncw.edu 

Diane Lantz

UNCW Business Counselor

Small Business and Technology

Development Center (SBTDC)

lantzd@uncw.edu 

Lena Butler

Purchasing Supervisor

New Hanover county

lbutler@nhcgov.com 

Tamara Matthews

Purchasing Agent 

New Hanover County

tmatthews@nchgov.com 

Kimberley Cheatham

Outreach Coordinator

Office of Institutional Diversity and Inclusion

cheathamk@uncw.edu 

Tracey Newkirk

Owner/Resilience Coach

U-NEX-O!

tracey@unexosystems.com 

Jil Chidester

Manager of Member Experiences

Wilmington Chamber of Commerce

chidester@wilmingtonchamber.org 

Chloe Newsome

UNCW Intern

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

cmn1308@uncw.edu 

Natalie English

President and CEO 

Wilmington Chamber of Commerce

english@wilmingtonchamber.org 

Gabbi Plumez

Administrative Associate

Center for Innovation and Entrepreneurship

plumezg@uncw.edu 

April Farr

Executive Assistant

Institutional Diversity

farra@uncw.edu 

Gustavo Rodea

Entrepreneur and Business Owner

mrrodea@gmail.com

Julia Faircloth

Procurement Manager

Cape Fear Public Utility Authority

julia.faircloth@cfpua.org 

April Scott

Director

Small Business Center, Brunswick County

scotta@brunswickcc.edu