Academic Affairs

Departmental Chairs and School Directors

College of Arts and Sciences

Department Chair email Location
Anthropology Dr. Bill Alexander

alexanderw@uncw.edu

Osprey Hall, Rm 1018L
Art and Art History Dr. Amy Kirschke kirschkea@uncw.edu Cultural Arts Building, Rm 1048B
Biology and Marine Biology Dr. Heather Koopman koopmanh@uncw.edu Friday Hall, Rm 2013
Chemistry and Biochemistry Dr. Paulo Almeida almeidap@uncw.edu Dobo Hall, Rm 253C
Communication Studies Dr. Richard K. Olsen, Jr. olsenr@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 223
Computer Science Dr. Curry Guinn guinnc@uncw.edu CIS Building, Rm 2045
Creative Writing Dr. David Gessner gessnerdm@uncw.edu Kenan Hall, Rm 1277
Earth and Ocean Sciences Dr. Doug Gamble gambled@uncw.edu DeLoach Hall, Rm 108
English Dr. Tiffany Gilbert gilbertt@uncw.edu Morton Hall, Rm 163
Environmental Studies Dr. Jeff Hill hillj@uncw.edu Teaching Lab, Room 2114
Film Studies Dr. Marina Johnson johnsonm@uncw.edu

King Hall, Rm 102E

Graduate Liberal Studies Program Dr. Patty Turrisi turrisip@uncw.edu Bear Hall, Rm 105
History Dr. Lynn Mollenauer mollenauerl@uncw.edu Morton Hall, Rm 232
International Studies Dr. Dan Masters mastersd@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 217
Mathematics and Statistics Dr. Chris Finelli, Interim finellic@uncw.edu Osprey Hall, Rm 2007
Music Dr. Frank Bongiorno bongiornof@uncw.edu Cultural Arts Building, Rm 1042
Philosophy and Religion Dr. Diana Pasulka pasulkad@uncw.edu Bear Hall, Rm 263
Physics and Physical Oceanography Dr. Dylan McNamara macnamarad@uncw.edu CMS, Rm 1017
Pre-Engineering Program Dr. Amy Craig Reamer reamera@uncw.edu King Hall, Rm 205A
Psychology Dr. Julian Keith keithj@uncw.edu Teaching Lab, Room 2004D
Public and International Affairs Dr. Remonda Kleinberg kleinbergr@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 278
Sociology and Criminology Dr. Mike Maume maume@uncw.edu Bear Hall, Rm 207A
Theatre Mr. Thomas Salzman salzmant@uncw.edu Cultural Arts Building, Rm 2026B
World Languages and Cultures Dr. Derrick Miller millerd@uncw.edu Leutze Hall, Rm 275

Cameron School of Business

Department Chair

Location

Accountancy and Business Law Dr. David Mautz mautzr@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 230M
Economics and Finance Dr. Nivine Richie richien@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 220M
Business Analytics, Information Systems & Supply chain (BAISSC) Dr. Cem Canel canelc@uncw.edu CIS Building, Rm 2014
Management Dr. Martha Andrews andrewsm@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 200C
Marketing Dr. Lisa Scribner scribnerl@uncw.edu Cameron Hall, Rm 240H

College of Health and Human Services

Department School Directors Location
School of Health and Applied Human Sciences Dr. Steve Elliott elliotts@uncw.edu Trask 152
School of Nursing

Dr. Linda Pugh, Interim

pughl@uncw.edu McNeill Hall, Rm 3082
School of Social Work Dr. Stacey Kolomer kolomers@uncw.edu McNeil Hall, Rm 3027

Watson College of Education

Department Chair Location
Educational Leadership Dr. Marsha Carr carrm@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 353
Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle, Literacy and Special Education Dr. Heidi Higgins higginsh@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 268
Instructional Technology, Foundations and Secondary Education Dr. Candace Thompson thompsonc@uncw.edu Education Building, Rm 348