The Janet Mason Ellerby Women's and Gender Studies Scholarly Award

The Janet Mason Ellerby Women’s and Gender Studies Scholarly Award was created in 2010 as an annually funded award at the University of North Carolina Wilmington in recognition of Dr. Ellerby’s significant contributions to feminist scholarship and activism. The award is considered a merit award and the recipient will be selected on a written nomination. It will be awarded annually to one continuing full-time or part-time faculty member with two or more continuous years in good standing at UNCW. The award is housed in UNCW’s Women’s Studies and Resource Center.

Nomination forms and details (PDF)

For information on donating towards the Janet Mason Ellerby Women’s and Gender Studies Scholarly Award contact the UNCW Women’s Studies and Resource Center at 910.962.7870 or University Advancement at 910.962.3751.

Past Recipients

2013-2014, Emerging Scholar, Dr. Chadwick Roberts

2012-2013, Distinguished Scholar, Dr. Barbara Waxman

2011-2012, Emerging Scholar, Dr. Julie-Ann Scott

2010-2011, Distinguished Scholar, Dr. Lisa Pollard




UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  E. Mitcham [ mitchame AT uncw DOT edu ]