CONTACT US

UNCW Department of Creative Writing
601 S. College Rd.
Wilmington, NC 28403-5938

Phone: 910.962.7063
Fax: 910.962.7461
Email: hubbardm@uncw.edu

Kenan Hall 1202


Department Chair & Staff

Michael White

Michael White, professor & department chair
poetry

whitem@uncw.edu
910.962.3519

Megan Hubbard

Megan Hubbard, department administrator

hubbardm@uncw.edu
910.962.7063

Lisa Bertini

Lisa Bertini, MFA program assistant

bertinil@uncw.edu
910.962.3070

 

Faculty Profiles

Lavonne Adams

Lavonne Adams, senior lecturer & MFA coordinator
poetry

adamsl@uncw.edu
910.962.3436

Tim Bass

Tim Bass, lecturer, BFA coordinator & outreach coordinator
creative nonfiction/fiction

basst@uncw.edu
910.962.7711

mel boyajian

Michelle Boyajian, lecturer
fiction

boyajianm@uncw.edu
KE 1221

Wendy Brenner

Wendy Brenner, associate professor
fiction/creative nonfiction

brennerw@uncw.edu
910.962.3782

Chai

 

May-lee Chai, assistant professor
creative nonfiction/fiction

 

Mark Cox

Mark Cox, professor
poetry

coxm@uncw.edu
910.962.3331

Nina de Gramont

Nina de Gramont, assistant professor
fiction

degramontm@uncw.edu
910.962.3426

Clyde Edgerton

Clyde Edgerton, professor and recipient of
Thomas S. Kenan III Distinguished Professorship
fiction

edgertonc@uncw.edu

Philip Furia

Philip Furia, professor
creative nonfiction

furiap@uncw.edu
910.962.3321

Jill Gerard

Jill Gerard, Chautauqua co-editor

gerardj@uncw.edu
910.962.3650

Philip Gerard

Philip Gerard, professor & Chautauqua co-editor
fiction/creative nonfiction

gerardp@uncw.edu
910.962.3329

David Gessner

David Gessner, professor and Ecotone editor-in-chief
creative nonfiction

gessnerdm@uncw.edu
910.962.7489

Virginia Holman

Virginia Holman, lecturer
creative nonfiction

holmanv@uncw.edu
910.962.3437

Lee

Rebecca Lee, associate professor
fiction/creative nonfiction

leer@uncw.edu
910.962.3266

Sarah Messer

Sarah Messer, associate professor
poetry/creative nonfiction

messers@uncw.edu
910.962.7213

Malena Morling

Malena Mörling, associate professor
poetry

morlingm@uncw.edu
910.962.7841

Anna Lena Phillips

Anna Lena Phillips, lecturer and
editor, Ecotone and Lookout Books


phillipsal@uncw.edu
910.962.7651

Robert Siegel

Robert Anthony Siegel, associate professor
fiction

siegelr@uncw.edu
910.962.7596

Emily Smith

Emily Louise Smith, lecturer and director
of The Publishing Laboratory
Publisher, Lookout Books and Ecotone

smithel@uncw.edu
910.962.7401

Beth Staples

Beth Staples, lecturer and assistant director
of The Publishing Laboratory
associate editor, Ecotone

staplesb@uncw.edu
910.962.7950

lynn watson

Vallie Lynn Watson, lecturer
fiction

vlw2432@uncw.edu
MO 250

 



UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  L. Bertini[ bertinil AT uncw DOT edu ]