Upperman Center Calendar of Events

January 2013

Wednesday, January 16
African American Cultural Arts Workshop
6 p.m., Upperman Center

Wednesday, January 23
African American Cultural Arts Workshop
6 p.m., Upperman Center

Thursday, January 24
Portrait of a Dreamer
7 p.m., Kenan Auditorium

February 2013

Wednesday, February 6
African American Cultural Arts Workshop
6 p.m., Upperman Center

Thursday, February 7
Upperman/Africana Studies Lecture and Film Series
Dr. Erika Denise Edwards
7:30 p.m., Randall Library Auditorium

Tuesday, February 12
Lyrical Lounge
8 p.m., Hawk's Nest Stage

Saturday, February 16
Black History Quiz Bowl
4 p.m., FUU, Azalea Coast Room


Wednesday, February 20
George Henry White, American Phoenix
7:30 p.m., Lumina Theater


Saturday, February 23
Black History Month Keynote: Mayor Anthony Foxx
7:30 p.m., Burney Center


Wednesday, February 27
African Americans in the Military: An Intergenerational Conversation
7 p.m. Lumina Theater

 

March 2013

Thursday, March 14
Upperman/Africana Studies Lecture and Film Series
Glenn Harris
6 p.m., Upperman Center

Wednesday, March 20
African American Cultural Arts Workshop
6 p.m., Upperman Center

Wednesday, March 27
African American Cultural Arts Workshop
6 p.m., Upperman Center

May 2013

Friday, May 10
Spring Sankofa Celebration
10:30 a.m., Watson College of Education

 


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  E. Mitcham [ mitchame AT uncw DOT edu ]