Who is my advisor?

If you are a new student, you can check your SeaNet account to learn the name of your academic advisor. You are strongly encouraged to make an appointment right away to get to know your advisor.

Contact us

University College
DePaolo Hall, 1092
(910) 962-3245
uc@uncw.edu

Schedule an appointment online!

UNCW Students

Contact an Advisor

Prospective UNCW Students:
Please contact Admissions with questions 910-962-3243
http://www.uncw.edu/uncwadmissions/

Current Students with an Assigned Advisor:
Please contact your advisor listed in SeaNet under “Registration”

Current or Admitted Students without an Assigned Advisor:
Please email general questions to uc@uncw.edu

Advisor Information

Adams, Ms. Jenny

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3821 | adamsjb@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Anderson, Dr. Melinda J.

Director, Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3245 | andersonmr@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Anderson, Ms. Stefanie

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-2127 | andersonsa@uncw.edu

Learning Center, DePaolo Hall 1056

Atwill, Dr. Bill

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3679 | atwillw@uncw.edu

English, Morton Hall 126

Avery, Dr. G. Brooks

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7388 | averyg@uncw.edu

Chemistry, Dobo Hall 242A

Baker-Karl, Shauna

Athletic Advisor

(910) 962-4179 | karls@uncw.edu

Athletics, Trask Coliseum 131D

Bannon, Ms. Maggie

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7200 | bannonm@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Bass, Mr. H. Tim

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7211 | basst@uncw.edu

Creative Writing, Kenan Hall 1104

Boldizar, Mrs. Nanci

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7629 | boldizarn@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Boul, Dr. Steve

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7654 | bouls@uncw.edu

Mathematics, Osprey 2016-G

Britt, Ms. Michelle

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3094 | brittm@uncw.edu

English, Morton Hall 135

Bruce, Dr. Kate

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3374 | bruce@uncw.edu

Honors College, Randall Library 2007

Chin, Ms. Jennifer

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7720 | chinj@uncw.edu

Communication Studies, Leutze Hall 238

Davis, Ms. Jemilia

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3845 | davisjs@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Dodd, Dr. Diane

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3228 | doddd@uncw.edu

Biology and Marine Biology, Friday 2021

Echevarria, Dr. David

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3512 | echevarriad@uncw.edu

Economics and Finance, Cameron 240-P

Felis, Dr. George

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3730 | felisg@uncw.edu

Philosophy and Religion, Bear Hall 266

Frampton, Dr. Art

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-2643 | framptona@uncw.edu

Biology and Marine Biology, Dobo Hall 110

Garera, Ms. Gina

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3921 | garerag@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Graber, Mr. David

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3451 | graberd@uncw.edu

Foreign Languages & Lit, Leutze Hall 206

Grove, Dr. Nathan

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3216 | groven@uncw.edu

Chemistry, Dobo Hall 259

Guerry, Ms. Ginny

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7081 | guerryg@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Hanson, Ms. Erika

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3166 | hansone@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Hargrove, Dr. Tracy

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7395 | hargrovet@uncw.edu

Education, Watson Education Building 270

Hathcock, Ms. Amy

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7742 | hathcocka@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Horan, Dr. Jennifer

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7929 | horanj@uncw.edu

Randall Library 2007B

Janicki, Dr. Tom

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-4077 | janickit@uncw.edu

Information Systems, CIS Building 2052

Jara, Ms. Marianella

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-1485 | jaram@uncw.edu

Spanish, Leutze Hall 289

Johnson, Dr. Dan

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7559 | johnsond@uncw.edu

Music, Cultural Arts Building 1056

Kleitches, Mr. Kevin

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-4294 | kleitchesk@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Kunz, Mr. Tom

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-2142 | kunzt@uncw.edu

Learning Center, DePaolo Hall 1003

McCall, Ms. Leah

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3005 | colvinl@uncw.edu

Health and Applied Sciences, DePaolo 1092

Myers, Dr. John

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3005 | myersj@uncw.edu

Honors College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Pease, Ms. Shannon

Athletic Advisor

(910) 962-2616 | peases@uncw.edu

Athletics, Trask Coliseum 131D

Reamer, Dr. Amy

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-4075 | reamera@uncw.edu

Engineering, King Hall 205A

Russell, Mr. Bob

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3245 | russellb@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Ruwe, Mr. Mike

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-4194 | ruwem@uncw.edu

Learning Center, DePaolo Hall 1056

Scales, Drew

Athletic Advisor

(910) 962-3001 | scalesw@uncw.edu

Athletics, Trask Coliseum 131D

Smith, Dr. Michael

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-3496 | smithms@uncw.edu

Geography and Geology, DeLoach Hall 115C

Studer, Kristal

Athletic Advisor

(910) 962-2616 | studerk@uncw.edu

Athletics, Trask Coliseum 131D

Stultz, Ms. Rebecca

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7970 | stultzr@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Underwood, Mr. Zack

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7908 | underwoodz@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Vickers, Mr. Keryn

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-2117 | vickersk@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Vliem, Ms. Michelle

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7955 | vliemm@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Wilkinson, Mr. Will

Faculty Advisor

(910) 962-7156 | wilkinsonw@uncw.edu

Writing Center, DePaolo Hall 1003

Williams, Ms. Karsan

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-7629 | williamskm@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Wilson, Ms. Carly

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3987 | wilsonca@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092

Zuckerman, Mr. Geoff

Academic Advisor

(910) 962-3018 | zuckermang@uncw.edu

University College, DePaolo Hall 1092


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  University College [ uc AT uncw DOT edu ]