School of Social Work Faculty

The faculty members of the UNCW School of Social Work are widely engaged in collaborative work related to research, program development and evaluation, and curriculum development. These regional and national collaborations, combined with the diverse and extensive social work educational backgrounds on our faculty, allow a broad sense of the character of social work education nationally and the specific characteristics of the best of those programs. We have consulted widely, using the partnerships and collaborations of faculty, with many programs including the University of Kansas School of Social Welfare, the University of Michigan, the University of Washington, Portland State University, and the University of Georgia . As preparatory for the development of the MSW curriculum the faculty of UNCW hosted in 2000 an invitational conference on the “Research Utilization Problem in Social Work Practice” and invited to campus many notable educators and researchers to discuss the issue with our faculty, students, and regional practitioners.

Full Time Faculty

Dr. MessingerLori Messinger, Ph.D., MA, MSW
Professor, Director
messingerl@uncw.edu
910.962.3687
McNeill Hall 3098
More info

Dr. BlundoRobert G. Blundo, Ph.D., LCSW, ACSW. BCD
Professor, Coordinator of the Strengths Collaborative
blundor@uncw.edu
910.962.3438
McNeill Hall 3096
More info


Kristin BoltonKristin W. Bolton, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
boltonk@uncw.edu
910.962.2308.
McNeill Hall 3055
More info

Deb Deborah E. Bowen, MSW, LCSW
Lecturer, Associate Director
bowend@uncw.edu
910.962.7608
McNeill Hall 3088
More info


Jeanne DennyJeanne F. Denny, MSW, CSW-IP
Lecturer, Field Education Coordinator
dennyj@uncw.edu
910.962.7428
McNeill Hall 3038
More info

Dr. FrankelArthur J. Frankel , Ph.D., MSW
Professor
frankela@uncw.edu
910.962.4115
McNeill Hall 3089
More Info

Chris Hall 2012 Chris Hall, Ph.D., MSSW, LCSW
Associate Professor
halljc@uncw.edu
910.962.2534
McNeill Hall 3091
More Info

AndreaJonesAndrea L. Jones, Ph.D., MSW, LSW
Assistant Professor
jonesal@uncw.edu
910.962.2501
McNeill Hall 3057
More info

KolomerStacey R. Kolomer, Ph.D., MSSW
Professor, MSW Program Coordinator
kolomers@uncw.edu
910.962.2853
McNeill Hall 3072
More Info

JacquelynJacquelyn Lee, Ph.D., MSW, LCSW
Assistant Professor
leej@uncw.edu
910.962.2826
McNeill Hall 3090
More Info

Nicole MattocksNicole O. Mattocks, MSW, LCSWA
Lecturer, Assistant BSW Program Coordinator
mattocksn@uncw.edu
910-455-1700
Jacksonville Extension Campus
Administration Building, Room #23
More Info

Nelson ReidP. Nelson Reid, Ph.D., MSW
Professor
reidn@uncw.edu
910.962.7341
McNeill Hall 3074
More Info

RowanNoell L. Rowan, Ph.D., MSW, LCSW
Associate Professor, BSW Program Coordinator
rowann@uncw.edu
910.962.2652
McNeill Hall 3070
More Info

Sandell Karen S. Sandell, Ph.D., MSW
Associate Professor and former Associate Dean of the Graduate School
sandellk@uncw.edu
910.962.2584
McNeill Hall 3094
More Info

Jessica Strong, Ph.D., MSW
Assistant Professor
strongj@uncw.edu
910.355.2311
Jacksonville Extension Campus
Administration Building, Room #19
More info

NanceAngie Vandenberg, MSW, LCSW, VSP
Lecturer, Assistant Field Education Coordinator (Main Campus)
vandenberga@uncw.edu
910.962.2585
McNeill Hall 3054
More Info

Dr. YorkReginald O. York, Ph.D., MSW
Professor
yorkr@uncw.edu
910.962.7801
McNeill Hall 3092
More Info

Part-time Faculty

Thomas A. Ballis ballist@uncw.edu
Lisa Burriss burrissl@uncw.edu
Lori Dugan duganl@uncw.edu
Vonda Gardner gardnerv@uncw.edu
Michelle Guarino guarinom@uncw.edu
Tamara Estes Savage savaget@uncw.edu
Holly Royals royalsh@uncw.edu
Teoletta West westts@uncw.edu
Brian Williamson williamsonb@uncw.edu
Debbie Wyse wyseda@uncw.edu

STAFF

Helene Harris
Administrative Associate
MC 3101
962-3872
harrish@uncw.edu

 

Resources

Registrar forms

Travel forms

Advising Form

WebNow



UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by: