The UNCW Sustainability Committee

Committee Mission Statement

The UNCW Sustainability Committee shall promote and facilitate the cooperative efforts of faculty, students, and staff to educate, develop values, share knowledge, adopt policies and implement practices that are sustainable.

Committee Charge

To prioritize, to facilitate the implementation of recommendations that are identified to further the mission of sustainable practices in all aspects of UNCW’s institutional culture, including operations, activities, academic programs and community relationships.  The committee will provide an annual report to the chancellor that summarizes progress and future priorities.

Committee Members:

Stan Harts, Co-Chair, Business Affairs, Environmental Health & Safety, hartss@uncw.edu
Bart Neu, Business Affairs, Auxiliary Services, neub@uncw.edu
Steve Sharpe, Planning & Design, Facility Mechanical Engineer, sharpes@uncw.edu
Jack Hall, College of Arts & Sciences, Environmental Studies, hallj@uncw.edu
Steve Swart, Business Affairs, Business Applications, swart@uncw.edu
Roger Shew, College of Arts & Sciences, Geography-Geology, shewr@uncw.edu
Rebecca Hendry, Business Affairs, Campus Dining, Hendry-Rebecca@Aramark.com

The committee consists of the following working groups: Dining, Student Initiatives, Green Building & Energy, Waste Reduction & Recycling, Academics, Stewardship of Natural Areas, Transportation, Marketing & Outreach, University Engagement


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  D. Reed [ reedd AT uncw DOT edu ]