Social Science Applied Research Center

Affiliated Faculty

Kristen DeVallDr. Kristen DeVall
Associate Professor, Sociology and Criminology
910-962-2636
devallk@uncw.edu
Specializations: Program evaluation, grant writing, survey design & implementation, interviews, focus groups
Christina LanierDr. Christina Lanier
Professor, Sociology and Criminology 
910-962-7691
lanierc@uncw.edu
Specializations: Program evaluation, grant writing, data analysis, data visualization
BoltonDr. Kristin Bolton
Associate Professor, Social Work
910-962-2308
boltonk@uncw.edu
Specializations: Program evaluation, social services, qualitative & quantitative data analysis, scale development

BrudneyDr. Jeff Brudney
Betty and Dan Cameron Family Distinguished Professor in the Nonprofit Sector, Public & International Affairs
910-962-3920 
brudneyj@uncw.edu


Aaron KingDr. Aaron King
Assistant Professor, Public & International Affairs
910-962-2287
kinga@uncw.edu
Specializations: Quantitative methods, inferential statistics, survey design, experimental design, American politics, politcal institutions
KinzerDr. Kristen Kinzer
Assistant Professor, Public & International Affairs
kinzerk@uncw.edu

mastersDr. Dan Masters
Associate Professor, International Studies
mastersd@uncw.edu


maumeDr. Mike Maume
Chair and Professor, Sociology & Criminology
910-962-7749
maume@uncw.edu
Specializations: Quantitative methods, survey design 
Dr. Erica NolesDr. Erica Noles
Lecturer, Psychology
910-962-7310
nolese@uncw.edu
Specializations: Writing & editing proposals/reports, recruiting & supervising student research assistants

Dr. Michele Parker

Dr. Michele Parker
Associate Professor, Educational Leadership
910-962-2292
parkerma@uncw.edu
Dr. Jamie PondDr. Jamie Pond
Lecturer, Women's Studies
pondj@uncw.edu

Richard Pond

Dr. Richard Pond
Associate Professor, Psychology
910-962-3372
pondr@uncw.edu
Specializations: Hierarchical linear modeling, structural equation modeling, dyadic data analysis, social network analysis, meta-analysis, multiple regression, research design
PricopeDr. Narcisa Pricope
Assistant Professor, Earth and Ocean Sciences
910-962-3499
pricopen@uncw.edu
Specializations: Geospatial analysis & modeling, GIS & remote sensing, linking biophysical and social data
Dr. J Benjamin TaylorDr. Ben Taylor
Assistant Professor, Public & International Affairs
910-962-7197
taylorjb@uncw.edu 
Dr. Jennifer VandermindenDr. Jennifer Vanderminden
Assistant Professor, Sociology & Criminology
910-962-7620
vandermindenj@uncw.edu
Specializations: Survey design & construction, quantitative data analysis, data management (cleaning, coding, backfiling, etc.)
Dr. Jill WaityDr. Jill Waity
Assistant Professor, Sociology & Criminology
910-962-3660
waityj@uncw.edu
Specializations: Community-based research, spatial analysis (GIS), in-depth interviews, quantitative data analysis

croweStephanie Crowe
Librarian, Social Sciences
910-962-7858
crowes@uncw.edu


Michelle Stransky
Lecturer, Department of Community Health, Tufts University
michelle.l.stransky@gmail.com