Exercise Science

DEXAmachine

The mission of the Exercise Science major is to advance students’ previous and current knowledge of exercise, fitness, health and wellness by providing a series of scientific courses related to exercise science. 

This BS degree is designed for those students who are interested in applying theoretical and practical aspects of exercise, fitness and wellness within clinical, educational, private and community settings.  This curriculum also provides preparation for graduate programs related to exercise science.

 

 

EXSClass


 



EXS

UNCW EXS is collaborating with ELITE Cycling (http://www.elite-it.com/) to conduct an applied research study investigating which cycling training device, rollers or trainers, improves 10-km time trial.

ELITE Cycling is ...a company based in Italy. ELITE Cycling will supply the necessary equipment, 5 POWER FLUID and 5 ARION MAG trainers, to complete the 8-week training study.

Dr. Wayland Tseh will recruit an interdisciplinary team of undergraduate research assistants in an effort to successfully complete this time-intensive research study.

 

Our Faculty

DebDowd

Dr. Deb Dowd
Associate Professor
Program Coordinator

Trask 148
910.962.3255
dowdd@uncw.edu


ChristianBarnes

Mr. Christian Barnes
Lecturer

Hanover Hall 202B
910.962.7288
barnesc@uncw.edu



RobertBoyce

Dr. Robert Boyce
Associate Professor

Trask 115
910.962.7824
boycer@uncw.edu


Ms. Tamlyn Shields Ms. Tamlyn Shields
Lecturer

AT 119B
910.962.7964

shieldsa@uncw.edu

 

Ms. Tamlyn ShieldsDr. Cara Sidman
Associate Professor

HA 201F
910.962.2452

sidmanc@uncw.edu



Lisa Sprod
Dr. Lisa Sprod
Assistant Professor

Hanover Hall 201D
910.962.2583

sprodl@uncw.edu

WaylandTseh

Dr. Wayland Tseh
Associate Professor

Trask 114
910.962.2484
tsehw@uncw.edu

 


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  T. Graham[ grahamti AT uncw DOT edu ]