Master of Public Administration

Picture of Advisory Board Meeting at Halyburton Park

MPA Advisory Board

Minutes and Powerpoints

Spring 2015 Meeting Minutes
Spring 2015 Meeting Presentation
Fall 2014 Meeting Minutes
Fall 2014 Meeting Presentation
Spring 2014 Meeting Minutes
Spring 2014 Meeting Student Recruitment Brainstorming Notes
Spring 2014 Meeting Updates and Announcements
Spring 2013 Meeting Minutes
Spring 2013 Meeting Presentation
Fall 2012 Meeting Minutes
Fall 2012 Meeting Presentation
Spring 2012 Meeting Minutes
Spring 2012 Meeting
Fall 2011 Meeting
Spring 2011 Meeting
Fall 2010 Meeting Minutes

NASPAA Assessment Plan
SACS Assessment Plan and Report

Board Members

Click here for a pdf version of our board member list.

Chris May (Chair)

Executive Director
Cape Fear Council of Government

Rhonda Bellamy
The Arts Council of Wilmington and NHC

Frank Blackley
Assistant Fire Chief
City of Wilmington

Steve Coble
Attorney (Specializing in State and Federal Courts)
Coble Law Firm, PC

Chris Coudriet
County Manager
New Hanover County

Natasha Davis
Program Director
Quality Enhancement of Nonprofit Organizations

Jim Flechtner
Executive Director
Cape Fear Public Utility Authority

Donna Girardot
Government Affairs Consultant

Ann Hardy
County Manager
Brunswick County

Bill Hart
New Hanover Soil and Water Conservation District

Chad McEwen
Town Manager
Town of Burgaw

Chris Nelson
United Way of the Cape Fear Area

Tim Owens
Town Manager
Town of Wrightsville Beach

Ed Parvin
Assistant Town Manager
Town of Carolina Beach

Calvin Peck
Village Manager
Village of Bald Head Island

Susan Pomeroy
Community Consultant

Rhonda Smith
Chief Deputy
New Hanover County Sheriff's Office

Dale Smith
Human Resources Consultant

Tufanna Bradley-Thomas
Human Services Professional

Roy Tucker
former Human Resource Manager (federal government)

Orville Powell
Former City Manager and Professor

MPA Program Administration

Daniel Masters, Ph.D.
Department of Public and International Affairs

Mark Imperial, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and MPA Director
Department of Public and International Affairs

Donna Treolo
Administrative Assistant
Department of Public and International Affairs