Integrated STEM Programs

Faculty

The iSTEM program is offered by UNCW’s Watson College of Education in partnership with the College of Arts and Sciences. Courses will be taught by STEM content experts and faculty in secondary education and instructional technology programs. WCE and CAS faculty will also direct apprenticeships in schools, oversee action research projects, serve as student advisors and provide close mentoring in the hands-on design of integrated STEM projects.

Stuart Borrett
Associate Professor of Biology and Marine Biology

910-962-2411
borretts@uncw.edu
 


Chris Gordon
Interim Director of CESTEM

910-962-4266
gordoncr@uncw.edu
 


Russ Herman
Professor of Mathematics and Statistics

910-962-3722
hermanr@uncw.edu
 


Jeff Hill
Professor of Environmental Studies

910-962-3264
hillj@uncw.edu
 


Dennis Kubasko
Associate Professor of Secondary Science Education

910-962-7817
kubaskod@uncw.edu


Gabriel Lugo
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Statistics

910-962-3246
lugo@uncw.edu


Mahnaz Moallem
Professor of Instructional Technology

910-962-4183
moallemm@uncw.edu


Shelby Morge
Associate Professor of Middle Grades Education

910-962-7501
morges@uncw.edu


Sridhar Narayan
Professor of Computer Science

910-962-3695
narayans@uncw.edu


Amy Reamer
Director of 2+2 Engineering Program

910-962-4075
reamera@uncw.edu


Angelia Reid-Griffin
Associate Professor of Secondary Science Education

910-962-7176
griffina@uncw.edu


Gene Tagliarini
Professor of Computer Science

910-962-7572
tagliarinig@uncw.edu


Sridhar Varadarajan
Associate Professor of Chemistry

910-962-7350
varadarajans@uncw.edu