The Graduate School


Graduate Council Membership

Chair: Dr. Ron Vetter, Associate Provost for Research and Dean, Graduate School
Term Ends
Division I
Meghan Sweeney English
spring 2019
Amanda Boomershine World Languages & Cultures
spring 2018
Division II
Antje Almeida Chemistry and Biochemistry
spring 2017
Steve Kinsey Biology & Marine Biology
spring 2018
Carol Pilgrim Psychology
spring 2018
Wei Feng Mathematics and Statistics
spring 2017
Division III
Mark Imperial Public & International Affairs

spring 2019

Taylor Fain History
spring 2018
Division IV
Cetin Ciner Economics & Finance
spring 2017
Tom Janicki Information Sys & Operations
spring 2018
Kathleen Schlichting Early, Elem, Middle, Literac, Spcl Ed.
spring 2018
Mahnaz Moallem IT, Foundations & Sec Edn.
spring 2019
RuthAnne Kuiper School of Nursing
spring 2019

Ex-Officio and Non-Voting Members

Jose V. Sartarelli Chancellor
Marilyn Sheerer Provost and Vice Chancellor Academic Affairs
Rob Burrus Dean of the Cameron School of Business
Aswani Volety Dean of the College of Arts and Sciences
Charles Hardy Dean of the College of Health and Human Services
Van Dempsey Dean of the Watson School of Education
Sarah Watstein University Librarian
Stephen Meinhold Faculty Senate President
Nikolai Lipscomb Graduate Student Association Representative

Updated 08/25/2016