Organizational chart

If you're looking for someone in the department, here is a good place to start. The Provost heads up this flow chart, and the lecturers of office staff round it out. Click here.

Contact Us

Can't find the internship coordinator? Want to call the chairman? Want to see where your teacher's office is? All the details are here.

English Department policies

All the information you need on Administration, Evaluation, Hiring, Mentoring and Teaching is contained in our departmental policies on our SharePoint site.

Faculty Login

Get into SharePoint by logging in here.

office hours

Who's in their office and when? All the details are here.

Dr. Nick Laudadio (l) and journalism teacher Rory Laverty share a laugh at the English in Action Showcase in Randall Library.

Contact Us

Chair
Katherine Montwieler
Morton Hall 162
910.962.3328

montwielerk@uncw.edu

 
     
Undergraduate Coordinator 
Tiffany Gilbert
Morton Hall 163
910.962.7746
gilbertt@uncw.edu
  Graduate Coordinator
Meghan Sweeney
Morton Hall 157
910.962.3054
sweeneym@uncw.edu
     
Writing Coordinator
Jeremy Tirrell
Morton Hall 161
910.962.3332
tirrellj@uncw.edu
  Internship Coordinator
Shirley Mathews
Morton Hall 105C
910.962.3525
mathewss@uncw.edu
     

 

 English in Action Coordinator
Michelle Manning
Morton Hall 121
(910) 962-7426
manningm@uncw.edu

 

 

Department of English

University of North Carolina Wilmington
601 S College Road,
Wilmington, N.C. 28403-5947
910-962-3320
Fax: 910-962-7186

 


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  S. Mathews [ mathewss AT uncw DOT edu ]