Faculty and Staff

 

Administrative Support

Debbie Whiting

Administrative Associate
Leutze Hall # 226
(910) 962-7744
(910) 962-7061 [fax]
whitingd@uncw.edu

Meghan Larson

Administrative Associate
Leutze Hall # 226
(910) 962-3448
(910) 962-7061 [fax]
larsonm@uncw.edu

Full-Time Faculty

Richard K. Olsen, Ph.D.

Regent University
Professor & Department Chair
Faculty Advisor,
Lambda Pi Eta Honor Society
Rhetorical Theory and Criticism
Analysis of Popular Culture
Research Methods
Communication Consulting
olsenr@uncw.edu

Stephen J. Pullum, Ph.D.

Indiana University
Professor & Assistant Chair
Rhetorical Theory
Communication Theory
Communication Analysis
pullums@uncw.edu

William J. Bolduc, Ph.D.

Florida State University
Associate Professor
Video Production
Mass Media Studies
bolducw@uncw.edu

David M. Bollinger, M.A.

University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Senior Lecturer 
Health and Science Communication
Rhetorical Theory
bollingerd@uncw.edu

Jennifer Brubaker, Ph.D.

Kent State University
Associate Professor
Program Coordinator, of Journalism Minor
Political Communication
Media Studies
Family Communication
brubakerj@uncw.edu

Deborah A. Brunson, Ph.D.

Florida State University
Associate Professor
Interpersonal Communication
Diversity
Communication Theory
Communication Education
brunsond@uncw.edu

Tammala A. Bulger, M.A.

University of Virginia
Senior Lecturer
PCOM Administrator/Advisor

Internship Director
Public Speaking
Business Communication
Discipline Capstone
Small Group Communication
bulgert@uncw.edu

 

Jennifer Chin, M.A.

Virginia Tech
Senior Lecturer/PCOM Team
Faculty Advisor
Communication Studies Society
Public Speaking
Public Relations
Discipline Capstone
chinj@uncw.edu

Vernon Cronen, Ph.D.

University of Illinois, Urbana
Visiting Scholar
Communication Theory
Coordinated Management of Meaning
cronenv@uncw.edu

Matthew A. Lapierre, Ph.D.

University of Pennsylvania
Assistant Professor
Health Communication
Quantitative Research Methods
Children and Media
lapierrem@uncw.edu

Anita K. McDaniel, Ph.D.

University of Texas at Austin
Associate Professor
Interpersonal Communication
Popular Culture
Research Methods
mcdaniela@uncw.edu

Bruce C. McKinney, Ph.D.

The Pennsylvania State University
Professor
Communication Theory
Conflict Resolution
mckinneyb@uncw.edu

Hana S. Noor Al-Deen, Ph.D.

State University of New York-Buffalo
Professor
Digital Media
Social Media
Advertising
Intercultural/International Communication
noor@uncw.edu

David Pernell

Part-time Lecturer
Media Law and Ethics
Digital Video Production
pernelld@uncw.edu

Jeanne Persuit, Ph.D.

Duquesne University                               
Assistant Professor
                              
Public Relations

Integrated Marketing Communication
& the Polis

persuitj@uncw.edu

Chadwick Roberts, Ph.D.

Bowling Green State University
Assistant Professor
Engaging Contemporary Media
Introduction to New and Converging Media
Introduction to Women's and Gender Studies
Media, Culture and Society
Media, Identity and Difference
Rhetorical Theory
Rhetoric of Popular Culture
Sexuality and Gender
Robertscl@uncw.edu

Julie-Ann Scott, Ph.D.

University of Maine
Assistant Professor
Director, Storytelling in the Community

Storytelling in the Community
Performance Studies
Storytelling and Culture
Qualitative Methods

scottj@uncw.edu

Frank P. Trimble, M.S.

Southern Illinois University
Professor
Business Communication
Performance Studies
Communication Consulting
trimblef@uncw.edu

David E. Weber, Ph.D.

University of Denver
Associate Professor
Organizational Communication
Nonverbal Communication
Ethnographic Research Methods
weberd@uncw.edu

 
Emeritus Faculty

Patricia A. Comeaux, Ph.D.
UNCW, Retired

Southern Illinois University
Professor Emeritus
Communication Training and Development
Small Group and Team Collaboration
Online Learning and Collaboration
comeauxp@uncw.edu

 

 

Lloyd E. Rohler, Ph.D.
UNCW, Retired

Indiana University
Professor Emeritus
Rhetorical Theory
Persuasion
Political Communication
rohlerl@uncw.edu

Carole Tallant

UNCW, Retired

Louisiana State University
Professor Emeritus
Performance Studies
Storytelling
tallantc@uncw.edu

 
Part-Time Faculty

Beth Becka, M.F.A.

University of North Carolina at Greensboro
Part-time Lecturer
Public Speaking
Performance of Literature      
beckab@uncw.edu   

Deborah Cardamone

Part-time Lecturer
Public Speaking
cardamoned@uncw.edu

 

 

Lauren Frye, M.F.A

University of North Carolina Wilmington
Part-time Lecturer

Strategic Writing
fryel@uncw.edu

Brooklin Green

Part-time Lecturer
Public Speaking
greenb@uncw.edu

 

Stacie Hidek

Part-time Lecturer
Desktop Publishing
hideks@uncw.edu

Kara Inman, M.A.

Ohio University
Part-time Lecturer
Intercultural Communication
pikek@uncw.edu

 

Susan Lanier, A.B.

Lenoir-Rhyne College
Certified Interpreter
NC Registry of Interpreters for the Deaf
Part-time Lecturer

Communication with Deaf and
Hearing Impaired Persons
Advanced Com with Deaf and
Hearing Impaired Persons
laniers@uncw.edu

 

 

 


Serena Lau

Part-time Lecturer
Negotiation
laus@uncw.edu


Dylan Lee, M.A.

University of Memphis                 
Part-time Lecturer
Public Speaking
Dylan.Lee@WilmingtonNC.gov

Rachel Olsen, M.A.

Regent University
Part-time Lecturer
Public Speaking
olsenra@uncw.edu

Michael Vaccaro

Part-time Lecturer
Sports Broadcasting
vaccarom@uncw.edu

Jennifer Wool

Part-time Lecturer
Public Speaking
woolj@uncw.edu

 


UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  M. Larson [ larsonm AT uncw DOT edu ]