Member Resources

Eddie Stuart
Executive Director
UNCW Foundation Board

Mailing Address:
UNCW Foundation Board
601 S. College Road
Wilmington, NC 28403-5990



Campus Commons

Foundation Board

The purpose of the UNCW Foundation, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization, is to assist the university in soliciting and receiving private gifts to further educational programs and scholarship opportunities for students. In addition, as an independent agency, the foundation can accept and liquidate non-cash gifts for the university that it may not be able to do on its own. The foundation may also acquire property on the university's behalf.

The foundation assists UNCW in the following ways:

The foundation's current major area of focus is to raise funds in support of the Chancellor's Merit Scholarship Fund.

2014-2015 UNCW Foundation Board of Directors

Charles E. Alexander
Franklin M. Averitt
Joshua D. Barbour '08
Paul D. Boney
Adam J. Brinkley '05
Earl F. Caison '85
George H. Chadwick '73
Robin P. Costello
Jessica R. Edwards
Kimberly H. Exum
Vernon D. Floyd
Stephen B. Hales
David Hartness
Robert O. Hill
Hannah L. Holt
Michael A. Jones '90
Emily P. Longley
Charles R. Mattox
Henry E. Miller '85
Charles A. Paul
Leon C. Pruzan '93
Richard A. Rippy
David H. Sprunt
Ellen D. Wells '69
Jason T. Wheeler '99, '03M

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  C. George [ georgec AT uncw DOT edu ]