Admissions

Wrightsville Beach, NC

Community College Counselors

The Admissions Office at UNC Wilmington would like to welcome you to our Community College Counselor website. This website is designed to offer you updated information regarding admission, tools to assist you in advising prospective transfer students, and contact information should you need assistance.

UNC Wilmington Transfer Admission Requirements

In order to be considered for admission at UNC Wilmington, a prospective transfer student must meet the minimum requirements to transfer. If the student is under the age of 21, they must meet NC's minimum course requirements. If they do not, then the student would need to complete additional coursework to be considered for admission.

The link below will help to provide more detailed information regarding UNC Wilmington's transfer admission requirements:

UNCW Transfer Admission Requirements

Contact Information

In order to assist you with the transfer process, our Transfer Admissions staff is available to respond to questions or concerns. You have questions or concerns, you are welcome to contact our office using the contact information below.

____________________Transfer to Teal Shield Logo

Tammy Bleier
Transfer Coordinator

Last Names A - E

bleiert@uncw.edu / 910.962.7127

Micah Jarrett
Transfer Coordinator

Last Names F - L

jarrettma@uncw.edu / 910.962.2550

Tom Tascone
Transfer Coordinator

Last Names M - R

tasconet@uncw.edu / 910.962.7038

Jessica Horne
Assistant Director

Last Names S - Z

hornej@uncw.edu / 910.962.4096

Onslow Extension Site

Karla Blanton
Transfer Coordinator,
Coastal Carolina Community College Location

blantonk@uncw.edu / 910.346.8246

Patty Martinez

Transfer Coordinator,
Marine Corps Base Camp Lejeune Location

martinezp@uncw.edu / 910.451.5266

Online Accelerated Programs (Rn - BSN)

Kelley Griffin
Transfer Coordinator

griffink@uncw.edu / 910.962.7324