Departmental Chairs and School Directors

College of Arts and Sciences

Department Chair Location
Anthropology Dr. Eleanora Reber Social and Behavioral Sciences, Rm 205
Art and Art History Dr. Amy Kirschke Cultural Arts Building, Rm 1048B
Biology and Marine Biology Dr. Chris Finelli Dobo Hall, Rm 102A
Chemistry and Biochemistry Dr. Pam Seaton Dobo Hall, Rm 253C
Communication Studies Dr. Richard K. Olsen, Jr. Leutze Hall, Rm 223
Computer Science Dr. Laurie Patterson CIS Building, Rm 2015
Creative Writing Dr. Michael White Kenan Hall, Rm 1208
English Dr. Don Bushman Morton Hall, Rm 158
Environmental Studies Dr. Jack C. Hall Friday Hall, Rm 2001A
Film Studies Mr. David Monahan King Hall, Rm 102C
Foreign Languages and Literatures Dr. Raymond Burt Leutze Hall, Rm 275
Geography and Geology Dr. Lynn A. Leonard DeLoach Hall, Rm 108
History Dr. Paul Townend Morton Hall, Rm 232
Mathematics and Statistics Dr. Matthew TenHuisen Bear Hall, Rm 205
Music Dr. Frank Bongiorno Cultural Arts Building, Rm 1048C
Philosophy and Religion Dr. George Zervos Bear Hall, Rm 270
Physics and Physical Oceanography Dr. Lynn Leonard DeLoach Hall, Rm 203
Public and International Affairs Dr. Earl Sheridan Leutze Hall, Rm 270
Psychology Dr. Richard Ogle Social and Behavioral Sciences, Rm 110A
Sociology and Criminology Dr. Leslie Hossfeld Social and Behavioral Sciences, Rm 208A
Theatre Dr. Phil Furia, Interim Cultural Arts Building, Rm 2026B

Cameron School of Business

Department Chair Location
Accountancy and Business Law Dr. Daniel Ivancevich Cameron Hall, Rm 230
Economics and Finance Dr. Robert Burrus Cameron Hall, Rm 220
Information and Systems Operations Dr. Ravija Badarinathi CIS Building, Rm 2010
Management Dr. David J. Glew Cameron Hall, Rm 200C
Marketing Dr. Thomas Porter Cameron Hall, Rm 240

College of Health and Human Services

Department School Directors Location
School of Health and Applied Human Sciences Dr. Chris Lantz Trask 156
School of Nursing

Dr. Susan Pierce, Interim Director

McNeill Hall, Rm 3024
School of Social Work Dr. Lori Messinger McNeil Hall, Rm 3076

Watson College of Education

Department Chair Location
Educational Leadership Dr. Susan Catapano Education Building, Rm 327
Early Childhood, Elementary, Middle, Literacy and Special Education Dr. Tracy Hargrove Education Building, Rm 271
Instructional Technology, Foundations and Secondary Education Dr. Vance Durrington Education Building, Rm 341

UNC Wilmington | 601 S. College Road, Wilmington NC 28403 | 910.962.3000 | About this Site | Copyright Notice | Feedback | Page maintained by:  S. McFarland [ mcfarlands AT uncw DOT edu ]