Academic Affairs

Board of Governors Award for Excellence in Teaching

Nature of Award and Recognition

2016 Dr. Sridhar Varadarajan Chemistry
2014 Dr. Patricia H. Kelley Geography and Geology
2013 Dr. Peter W. Schuhmann Economics and Finance
2012 Dr. Michael Messina Chemistry and Biochemistry
2011 Dr. Frank Bongiorno Music
2010 Mr. Frank P. Trimble Communication Studies
2009 Dr. Len B. Lecci Psychology
2008 Dr. Carole E. Tallant Communication Studies
2007 Dr. Sherrill V. Martin Music
2006 Dr. Russell Herman Mathematics and Statistics
2005 Dr. Louis Buttino Film Studies
2004 Dr. Frank Ainsley Earth Sciences
2003 Dr. Carol Ann Pilgrim Psychology
2002 Dr. Stephen McNamee Sociology and Criminal Justice
2001 Dr. Donald F. (Fritz) Kapraun Biological Sciences
2000 Dr. John Bennett Health, Physical Education and Recreation
1999 Mr. Donald E. Furst Art and Theatre
1998 Dr. Michael Wentworth English
1997 Dr. Stephen C. Harper Management and Marketing
1996 Dr. Melton A. McLaurin History (retired)
1995 Dr. Patricia A. Turrisi Philosophy and Religion

To view the Portable Document Format (PDF) documents below you will need Adobe Acrobat Reader. It is available free of charge by clicking on the Get Acrobat Reader icon: